Sunday, 10 May 2009


PRESS RELEASE – FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – 10th May 2009 - 27 Audley Avenue, Tonbridge, Kent TN9 1XF - 0845 257 4236 – 01732 355185 – Mobile: 07747 036192


Kent Green Party is fielding 35 candidates for Kent County Council. Two Kent residents also appear on the Green Party’s list of 10 candidates for the European Elections, Hazel and Steve Dawe. The Kent Green Party manifesto is available at The main message of the Green Party in these elections is that a Green New Deal would create employment and help resist both the recession and climate change.

Kent’s Green Party County Council candidates are:


Marilyn Sansom - Ashford Rural East
Steve Campkin - Ashford Central
Sharon Harvey - Ashford South
Tracy Dighton-Brown - Ashford Rural South
Hilary Jones - Ashford Rural West


Elaine Godden - Canterbury City South West
Geoff Meaden - Canterbury City North East
Jolyon Trimingham - Whitstable East
Norman Evans - Canterbury West
Judith Meaden - Canterbury South East
Aaron Kiely - Herne Bay


Ros Wakeman - Gravesham Rural
Richard Crawford - Gravesham East
Nigel Rumsey - Northfleet & Gravesend West


Maidstone North East: Derek Eagle
Maidstone Rural West: Sandra McDowell
Maidstone Central: Stuart Jeffery & Wendy Lewis (2 seater)
Maidstone Rural North: Ian McDonald
Maidstone Rural South: Robin Kinrade
Maidstone South: Steve Muggeridge
Maidstone South East: Andrew Waldie

Gary Miller - Faversham East
Swale East - Tim Valentine

Tonbridge and Malling
Malling Central – Helen Long
Malling North – Howard Porter
Malling Rural East – Frances Long
Malling Rural North East – Andrea Ralph
Malling West – Richard Mountford
Tonbridge – Hazel and Steve Dawe (2 seater)

Sevenoaks South - Richard Dyton
Sevenoaks East - Jo Dyton
Sevenoaks Central - Steve Plater

Tunbridge Wells
Brian Leslie

35 total.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Steve Dawe, Press Officer on 01732 355185 or 0845 257 4236 or mobile 07747 036192. Contact address as above.

Published and promoted by H. Dawe for Kent Green Party at 27,Audley Avenue, Tonbridge, Kent TN9 1XF.

No comments: